Year 2 - Key Knowledge

Year 2


  • The world is made up of seven continents: North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia and Antarctica.
  • The Republic of Ireland, France, Germany, Spain and Italy are countries in Europe. The capital cities of each are: Dublin, Paris, Berlin, Madrid and Rome.
  • The Worlds five oceans: Atlantic, Pacific, Indian, Southern, Arctic.
  • The equator is an imaginary line drawn around the centre of the Earth.
  • Barrier Island is in Cape Canaveral which is in the state of Florida which is in the USA.
  • The Village of Port Sunlight is in Wirral and is the legacy of William Hesketh Lever.
  • The settlement of Birkenhead started with monks who established the priory.

Student Login