Year 6 - Key Knowlwdge

Year 6


  • Mexico is in South America. Its capital city is Mexico City.
  • There are 12 independent countries in South America. They are Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela. 
  • The capital city of Russia is Moscow.
  • A key physical feature of Russia is the Tundra.
  • The United States if America is Washington DC it is made up of 50 states. Each state has a capital city.
  • Liverpool docks is significant in World trade.
  • The five most well-known rivers are the river Nile, the Amazon, the Mississippi, the Danube and the Volga.
  • Ben Nevis is the highest mountain in the UK, Snowden is the highest mountain in Wales and Scafell is the highest mountain in England.
  • The Himalayas, The Andes, The Alps, The Rockies and The Urals are mountain significant mountain ranges across the world.
  • Name the key elements of the water cycle.

Student Login